Latest News :

Department of Political Science

Department Political Science

The department was established in 1981. Since its inception the department has been imparting education at the undergraduate level with Political Science as the main subject. There are four faculty members. Our Principal Dr.L.Thulaseedharan is a faculty member of this department. He is an approved research guide of the University of Kerala and has produced a PhD degree in 2015. Two of the faculty members have cleared U.G.C NET. The department has established links with Centre for Development Studies, Trivandrum.