Department of Zoology

The department was established in 1968. The department is offering CBCSS First Degree Programme in Zoology. There are four faculty members having Ph. D .all faculty members are very actively engaged in Academic and other club and committee activities in the college. At present Dr. M S Vidia Panicker, HoD is the Chairperson of Board of Studies in Zoology UG ( Pass) of Kerala University and Member of Board of Studies in Zoology UG of St’ Theresas College, Ernakulam, M G University , and Dr. Regi S.R is a member of Board of Studies PG Zoology and Dr.Swapna.S is an approved Research Guide under the Kerala University. The Department organizes International/ National/ other Seminars in the Department annually inviting eminent personalities from various research areas.

There is Alumni association of Zoology department. To encourage the Students the Department has organized an endowment award for the best out going student of Zoology department each year.