Department of Physics

The department became a part of the college since 1968. The department offers undergraduate programme in Physics. The department fosters in students the desire to learn and ability to think clearly and also creates a supportive atmosphere for the students through helpful and effective tutoring. Apart from teaching – learning process, the department upgrades the students by organizing seminars, workshops and observing important days related to Physics. The department also conducts awareness programmes related to higher education, career guidance etc. The department comprises of five faculty members of whom two has Ph.D, one has M.Phil and two are pursuing Ph.D and one Faculty member is an approved research guides of the University of Kerala.