Department of Chemistry

The Department started B.Sc Chemistry course in 1968 and the Post Graduate course in 1998. There are 9 faculty members in the department. Among the faculty 8 of them possess Ph.D degree. Five members are approved research guides of the University of Kerala. The department is a recognized research centre of the University of Kerala. The Department of Chemistry was identified by the Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India, for the financial support under FIST program to strengthen the Post Graduate Teaching and Research facilities.